Book Search Tools & Options

Search By Option Default = Title
Red Tuque Books Inc.  9780995157842
Title: Adventures in the Dream State Book Three
Sub-Title: Wake Up and Smell the Roses
Author: Clifford Bell Brown
ISBN: 9780995157842
Publication Date: 2107
Publisher: Clifford Bell Brown
Series:Adventures in the Dream State
Series Number:3
Format: Trade Paperback
Size: 6 x 9
Price: 20.00

In this final episode of the life review which began with: 'A Seed Sprouts' we separate ourselves from the protagonist because he has fallen into an angry, frustrated state of mind. Cliff goes through failures in business and romance. He attaches himself to the cause of a courageous single Mom to raise two fine boys and adds a third to the family. This successfully runs it's course and he builds an energy self sufficient floating retirement home that he can tow anywhere with his 40 foot boat. His wife does not go along with that idea and returns to her pursuit of a worthwhile career.

While attempting to go back to a life of wild adventure his boat fails and he contacts pneumonia. He experiences a spiritual vision in which he dies to his body and personality and finds himself alone in a cold eternity without love. Antibiotics and the Health Care System save his body and he returns, terrified and eager for a second chance to find the love of living. His self image is shattered and in his terror he phones an enlightened friend from his past who assures him that he is OK and that he is a good man. At least he was conscious in that emptiness. He struggles to come back to health and well being through writing this life review.